Public Relations

Subpages
Related Pages
Links
Files
Photo Albums
 

To publicize events, you will want to contact the following organizations.  Please try to give them 2 weeks notice.

Daily Camera

John Aguilar - email: aguilarj@dailycamera.com

Also, on the right side of the online edition, there’s a little box that says News Tips. I’ve submitted items that way as well.

Colorado Daily

Matt Sebastian (editor) - email: sebastian@coloradodaily.com, or phone: 303-473-1111

Colorado Hometown Weekly (Louisville, Lafayette, Superior, Erie)

Kimberli Turner - email: kturner@coloradohometown.com

YourHub

Go to http://denver.yourhub.com/DenverUnder Recent stories, there’s a tab you can click on to create your own story.

Prime Time for Seniors

email: Editor@PrimeTimeForSeniors.com

9News

email: newstips@9news.com

Denver Post

email: tips@denverpost.com, or phone: 303-954-1201, or text: 720-663-9316

Half way down the right side of the website (www.denverpost.com), there’s an area where you can submit a newstip.

Boulder County Business Report

Doug Storum (editor) - email: dstorum@bcbr.com

For Press Releases - email: news@bcbr.com

Denver Business Journal

Go to http://www.bizjournals.com/denver/about-us/contact/.  Under “Type of Comment,” toggle menu to “Press Release.”

 

What to include:

  • Your name and credentials. 
  • The Club's logo and/or the Rotary International logo.

Image      Image

  • If you are publicizing an event:

  1. Name of your event
  2. Location
  3. Date and Time
  4. Intended audience

  • If you are promoting a newsworthy story or sending a press release:

  1. Put an attention-getting headline in the subject line of your email.
  2. In the first sentence, say why it’s important and who benefitted.
  3. Include If it is/was a combined effort of more than one Rotary club or in collaboration with another organization.